Modern Day Segregation in Schools


So this morning, before my students entered my classroom, I went to “The Book”.   Facebook that is…

In my timeline I see the following heading:
Florida Passes Plan For Racially-Based Academic Goals

Yes, I understand when you click on the link the date for the article is October 12, 2012 11:32 AM, but that really matter?!

This is the state I moved to to teach! At this moment I am glad I have left public school (8 years) and now teach in private school (2 years)!

*Putting on my public school teacher hat*

So, the question is how am I supposed got teach? Should I have objectives for different economic and races? And how are these kids suppose to manage in the real world?! #teacherwoes  

#segregation 

The more things change, the more they stay the same!!!!

__
Mz Hunter Teaches
FB Page: I Live. I Love. I Teach!
Instagram: @iliveiloveiteach
Twitter: @RHOyalEducator
YouTube: Miss M. Hunter
Email: misshuntersblog@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

