Reflection Time


it’s 5:01pm and I’m still at work…

Why?! Today there is a Board Meeting and I am staying for it.  Not because I was asked, but because I want to.

This is my second year in a private school setting and I absolutely love it!  I feel absolutely blessed to be at Orlando Jr. Academy and here’s why.

  • I have the BEST parents – I’ve never had 100% support from parents until this year.  AWESOME SAUCE!
  • My Principal – even though she’s a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. and I’m a member of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc., she’s the best thing since sliced bread.  When I say supportive…you can bet your bottom dollar that if I need her she’ll be there!
  • The 1st grade and 2nd grade team – I work with two other ladies that support my craziness. We laugh and work together…I’m grateful for them.

Well…that’s about it for now! I gotta go to the Board Meeting.

__
Mz Hunter Teaches
FB Page: I Live. I Love. I Teach!
Instagram: @iliveiloveiteach
Twitter: @RHOyalEducator
YouTube: Miss M. Hunter
Email: missmarla.hunter@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

