Report Card Crazy!


It’s almost that time for me…report cards!

Do I have enough grades? Have I given enough tests? Are my Running Records done? Why am I STILL at the school at this time of night? Have I graded ALL of the papers? Do I REALLY need to keep this work?!

*screaming* Not only that I have to…

Use positive adjectives that describe children. Such as:

Considerate
Well-mannered
Responsible
Fair
Friendly
Brave
Thoughtful
Thorough
Self-confident
Intelligent
Cooperative
Helpful
Honest
Respectful
Efficient
Talented
Self-disciplined
Sincere
Responsible
Hard-working
Dependable
Creative
Generous
Kindhearted
Mature
Curious
Artistic
Enthusiastic

Now HONESTLY, this isn’t hard to do for all of my precious ones, BUT sometimes I just want to be honest on the little tiny space given for comments to let the parents know EXACTLY how their little angel is behaving in my classroom….”Live in 205″ is what I call it!

So as I prepare to write these PC comments, parents PLEASE remember…

  •  Teachers Welcome Your Visits (But Not All the Time)
  • Let Your Child Do the Work
  • When Your Teacher has a Concern, Take it seriously!
  • Remember Teachers are Human Too
  •  Give Teachers Time to Respond
  • Trust Us
  •  Encourage Your Child to be Responsible
“The teacher who is indeed wise does not bid you to enter the house of his wisdom but rather leads you to the threshold of your mind.”
Khalil Gibran
Remember to nominate an upstanding teacher by going to: 
Leave a Reply

