Bald vs Bald-headed!


So for the last 5 years I’ve had dreads.  About 2 weeks before the 2011/2012 School Year I cut them.  BTW…they came to the middle of my back.

Well…when I cut my hair I did a super low hair cut.  For the last 2 months I have been letting my hair grow per my mother’s request.  Not anymore!! Yesterday after work I cut my hair, BALD!!

Today when I got to work all I got was one of my students to give me the “OMG..” face, but one of my 1st grade team members relayed the following conversation that her students had for almost the ENTIRE day.

Student 1: (to her teacher) did you see Miss Hunter’s hair?!

Student 2: yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeah…she cut off ALL her HAAAAAAAAAIR!!

Teacher: yes she did, but it’s not the first time….

Student 3: Miss Hunter is bald!!! That’s like calling her bald-headed!

Teacher: Miss Hunter is NOT bald-headed!!

Then through out the day the students had conversations amongst themselves about the difference between being bald and bald-headed.  Mind you NONE of these students have said a word to me about my hair!

 

Me with locs…                       1st hair cut….                        Me now!

        

6 thoughts on “Bald vs Bald-headed!

Leave a Reply

